Category: Chick Lit

The Sweet Spot: A Novel

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestmail

A sizzling story of everyone’s favorite couple from amazing Stephanie Evanovich’s New York Times bestseller Big Girl Panties: hunky professional baseball player Chase Walker and his sassy wife Amanda.

When pro baseball player Chase Walker first meets Amanda at her restaurant, it’s love at first sight. While Amanda can’t help noticing the superstar with the Greek-god-build, he doesn’t have a chance of getting to first—or any other—base with her. A successful entrepreneur who’s built her business from scratch, Amanda doesn’t need a Prince Charming to sweep her off her feet. And a curvy girl who likes to cook and eat isn’t interested in being around the catty, stick-thin herd of females chasing Chase and his teammates.

But Chase isn’t about to strike out. A man who isn’t interested in playing the field, he’s a monogamist who wants an independent woman like Amanda. His hopes rally when she discovers that squeaky-clean Chase has a few sexy and very secret pre-game rituals that turn the smart, headstrong businesswoman on—and into his number one fan.

Then a tabloid discovers the truth and turns their spanking good fun into a late- night punchline. Is Amanda ready to let loose and swing for the fences? Or will the pressure of Chase’s stardom force them to call it quits?

A Night In With Audrey Hepburn

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestmail

Hilarious, heart-warming and the perfect girl’s night in. For fans of Sophie Kinsella and Lindsey Kelk. ROFL funny!!

Unlucky in love, failed actress Libby Lomax has retreated into the world of classic movies, where the immortal lives of the screen goddesses offer so much more in the way of romance than her own life.
After a terrible day on the set of a cult TV sci-fi series where she has proved herself to be the antithesis of feminine poise and embarrassed herself in front of heartthrob actor Dillon O’Hara, she plonks herself down in front of her trillionth viewing of Breakfast at Tiffany’s. Relaxing on her battered old couch, salvaged from the props department by her best friend Olly, Libby is gob smacked to find actual Screen Icon, Audrey Hepburn, sitting beside her. Dressed in her little black dress, wearing her trademark sunglasses, Audrey proffers advice to the hapless Libby between ladylike puffs on her vintage cigarette holder.
And so, Audrey becomes Libby’s confidante and friend – but has Libby got what it takes to turn her life from a Turkey to a Blockbuster? With a little bit of Audrey Hepburn magic, she might just pull it off…

A Night in With Audrey Hepburn is the first in a series of three books following the life and loves of Libby Lomax as she blossoms from Z-lister to A-lister and all of the stages in between with a little bit of help from some very special friends.

Whiskey and Gumdrops: A Blueberry Springs Chick Lit Sweet Contemporary Romance

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestmail

A fun, standalone series from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jean Oram!

One woman. One case of self-denial. One hunky best friend who wants a lot more.

Watching the man she thought she’d marry tie the knot to someone else spurs small-town waitress, Mandy Mattson, to finally pursue her dreams of opening her own restaurant.

But she can’t do it alone. . .

Mandy’s going to need the help of her sexy, long-time best friend, Frankie Smith. He has everything she needs–and more. She fell for him years ago, but has never allowed their friendship to evolve into something more. After all, he’s “Frankie fall-off-the-tower Smith,” and she has no intention of giving her heart to a dare devil like him. But what happens when Frankie asks Mandy to take the biggest dare of all?

The Blueberry Springs Series [STANDALONE NOVELS]–sweet, clean romances:
Whiskey and Gumdrops (Book 1)
Rum and Raindrops (Book 2)
Eggnog and Candy Canes (Book 3)
Sweet Treats (Book 4)
Vodka and Chocolate Drops (Book 5)
Tequila and Candy Drops (Book 6 – coming Sept 2016)
Companion novel: Champagne and Lemon Drops NOW IN AUDIO!

Also by Jean Oram…
The Summer Sisters Tame the Billionaires:
Love and Rumors (Book 1–FREE!)
Love and Dreams (Book 2)
Love and Trust (Book 3)
Love and Danger (Book 4)
Love and Mistletoe (Book 5)

For the Kids (so you can read in peace!)
1,001 Boredom Busting Play Ideas

Psst! Jean’s Newsletter subscribers get a FREE Blueberry Springs book. Did you get yours?: www.jeanoram.com/FREEBOOK

Truly, Madly, Greekly: Sizzling summer reading

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestmail

Sun, sea and a sexy stranger – a whole lot of fun just got a lot more complicated

Capable, confident and career-driven, Ellen had her dream job and a marriage proposal from boyfriend Ross. Life was good, her future set. Until it wasn’t and everything fell apart…

Whisked off to the beautiful island of Corfu to plan her sister Lacey’s big, fat, Greek wedding, Ellen is hoping some time out will help clear her head and heal her heart. But letting go of her past is not going to be easy.

With Lacey in full on Bridezilla mode, Ellen is soon distracted from her own problems. And when the all-inclusive treats on offer at hotel Blue Vue include one gorgeous, brooding Adonis – Yan – Ellen finds him difficult to resist.

But Ellen isn’t looking for love or lust, or anything involving too much ouzo…or is she?

Fans of Lucy Diamond, Miranda Dickinson and Lindsey Kelk will want to escape to Corfu with Mandy Baggot this summer.

Truly, Madly, Greekly has it all. The dreamy holiday romance, the scorching, sizzling heat of Corfu, the excitement of being away from home, the cocktails and shimmering sea. It was, quite simply, a heavenly concoction potent enough to make you feel like you, too, were sunning it up in Greece.. Like a very alcoholic cocktail, this novel went straight to my head!’ Becca’s Books

I absolutely loved this book! It is everything you could want from a sun lounger read and more. Perfect for taking on holiday with you or just for adding a little sunshine to your everyday life. It’s a book to lose yourself in and one that is so descriptive you could practically be on the Greek Island yourself.’ Mum Reinvented

The perfect summer read, you can just imagine lying on those sunbeds, basking in the sun…I loved this heartwarming and funny tale of self discovery and new beginnings. I’m basking in a feel-good glow after reading this lovely story, Mandy Baggot has captured that holiday feeling so perfectly and has me chomping at the bit for my own Greek holiday later this year! OPA!!’ Have Book Will Read

‘This book is a great spring/summer read, with just the right amount of fun, romance and adventure…I truly, madly, loved this book. I’m looking forward to reading more books from this author.’ A Wondrous Bookshelf

‘I truly, madly loved this book…It’s a perfect summer read for when you’re lying in the sun (preferably near your own Adonis!) or just dreaming of it, this book gave me everything I could ask for from a summery chick lit book. A must read for Summer 2015.Paris Baker’s Book Nook

Mandy Baggot’s writing is brilliantly effervescent, and is a super read…I simply loved it. Truly madly Greekly is going to be the BIGGEST read of the summer and I urge you to jump in…the waters lovely.’ Postcard Reviews

The perfect summer holiday companion.Alexandra Florence Books

‘I absolutely loved this book. I lost myself in the Greek atmosphere and couldn’t put the book down…I can’t wait to read more by Mandy Baggot.’ Bookworms and shutterbugs

‘This book made me imagine I could be admiring the beautiful Greek scenery and feeling the warmth of the sun. Truly, Madly, Greekly isn’t just another holiday romance story. Right up until the end you don’t really know what will happen. It’s an intelligent, contemporary romance and one I finished reading with a big smile on my face. The cover says it’s the perfect summer read but I would say this is perfect for reading anytime!’ Portobello Book Blog

‘Truly Madly Greekly is a lot of fun. Full of sunshine and sand, it should come with a warning– it’ll have you Googling flights to Corfu in seconds, searching for your own summer happy-ever-after.’ Chick Lit Love

The Big O (The Virgin Diaries)

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestmail

A ROMANTIC COMEDY
Sense of humor required

The ocean…October, outdoors, orange… All O’s that sneaky damn letter.

I need the O. Crave the O, even dream about the bastard.

My name is Olivia and this is my virgin diary. Yep, at the ripe age of 24 I’m single and O-less. And to top it all off, with a shiny cherry, I’m a first grade teacher.

Not much hope meeting Prince Charming in my workplace.

I live with my hyper Yorkie and wild imagination. And I despise the letter O.

Follow Olivia Olander in her wild and hysterical journey as she hunts down the elusive O.

She may hate the obscure O now, but Officer Oren O’Brien hasn’t lit up her world.

Will Olivia ever learn to love the O or be cursed with its lingering presence the rest of her life?

Find out in the virgin diaries.

Must Love Otters

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestmail

Hollie Porter is the chairwoman of Generation Disillusioned: at twenty-five years old, shes saddled with a job she hates, a boyfriend whos all wrong for her, and a vexing inability to say no. Shes already near her breaking point, so when one caller too many kicks the bucket during Hollies 911 shift, she cashes in the Sweethearts Spa & Stay gift certificate from her dad and heads to Revelation Cove, British Columbia. One caveat: shes going solo. Any sweethearts will have to be found on site.

Hollie hopes to find her beloved otters in the wilds of the Great White North, but instead shes providing comic relief for staff and guests alike. Even Concierge Ryan, a former NHL star with bad knees and broken dreams, cant stop her from stumbling from one (mis)adventure to another. Just when Hollie starts to think that a change of venue doesnt mean a change in circumstances, the island works its charm and she starts to think she might have found the rejuvenation she so desperately desires. But then an uninvited guest crashes the party, forcing her to step out of the discomfort zone where she dwells and save the day … and maybe even herself in the process.

Bond Girl Kindle Edition

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestmail

Check Reviews

Click Here to Preview the Book

$14.99 for $0.99!
Available for a limited time

Get Deal


I Never Fancied Him Anyway Kindle Edition

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestmail

Check Reviews

Click Here to Preview the Book

$13.99 for $1.99!
Available for a limited time

Get Deal


CEOs Don’t Cry Kindle Edition

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestmail

Check Reviews

Click Here to Preview the Book

$12.99 for $0.99!
Available for a limited time

Get Deal


Novelista Girl (Blogger Girl Series Book 2) Kindle Edition

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestmail

Check Reviews

Click Here to Preview the Book

$16.99 for $0.99!
Available for a limited time

Get Deal